Skip to content

Other People Exist!

March 13, 2010

This just in!  Other people do exist!  The harrowing tale of one reporter’s visitation by other people!

This last week was Dave’s spring break and he came and helped me out on the house during it.  We did 4 big projects while he was here: installing kitchen flooring, moving plumbing for the kitchen sink, purchasing the kitchen cabinets, and fishing wire for some of the second floor electricity.

We got a lot of work done (in fact I think there was one long day when we worked on all 3 projects but the cabinets), I got to ride my bike all over the place, and we even managed to go see Alice in Wonderland, watch some Psych episodes and get Wawa sandwiches.

It wasn’t until after I got home from getting Dave on the train back to the airport and started looking at my pictures…

Dave on his way back to Michigan...

Dave on his way back to Michigan...

...with my sweatshirt!

…that I realized he took my sweatshirt!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 9:13 pm

    Oh, LOL, we are laughing a lot. It was, like, the first thing I noticed and sneaky, sneaky Dave planned it all.

    • Craig Douglas permalink*
      March 13, 2010 9:16 pm

      That’s OK, I got his toothbrush. That sounds like a fair trade, right?

      • March 14, 2010 4:22 am

        David claims it was a total accident but when he opened his suitcase the first thing he said was, “I forgot my toothbrush. Well, one sweatshirt for one toothbrush, so we’re even.” *g*

Trackbacks

  1. “People need to see this.” « Without Craig

Leave a Reply

