Skip to content

Snow, Running and Bulk Freight

February 25, 2010

Well, no joking this time.  It’s snowing again.

As you can see, it's a bit windier this time.

It started this morning and we’re supposed to get about 6 inches over the next couple of days.  Most of the previous snow that hadn’t been piled up or packed down to ice had melted off, and it wasn’t cold enough to stick today, so the roads and sidewalks were pretty clear.  But it’s supposed to be below freezing tonight, so who knows what it’ll be like tomorrow.

With those conditions obtaining, I decided that I had better get a run in today.  It’s been a while, but it was nice to run again.  There was only snow across the sidewalks in a few places today, but who knows when it’ll be that clear again.

I also decided that I’d better go make another big shopping trip to the Lowe’s.  I’m getting to the point of fishing wires and cables to many of their final destinations and need to have the outlets, switches, smoke detectors and the like that go there to determine if I’ll need to replace existing electrical boxes or can reuse them.  Hopefully I’ll be able to start getting some new electricity hooked up.

So, I jumped on the good old bulk freight carrier and headed for the Lowe’s.  I made a side trip to the Shop Rite first, and filled my bag to the bursting with groceries.  Then I went and picked out all my various human-electricity interface devices which filled up my cargo hold, and headed back home.

It'll be nice when I'm through with all this and get to use a car again.

By that time the new snow was starting to creep out into the road, but I made it with no problems.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

