Skip to content

Lowe’s

February 19, 2010

So it occurred to me the other day that what I blog about most probably isn’t even my electrical work, but likely is the Lowe’s.  And I haven’t even dedicated a single post to the subject.  So, I’ll correct that oversight here. 🙂

I didn’t even realize it until I got home from the Italian Market and was getting this photo ready for posting…

Snow removal on 52nd Street.

…that you can see the Lowe’s sign from the Blue Line station above 52nd Street.  This is the Blue Line station seen from my street (the elevated overpass-y thing),…

Blue Line station seen from my street.

…and this is the Lowe’s sign as seen from the Blue Line station.

Visible almost from my house.

So, on my daily trips to the Lowe’s (only just barely being sarcastic there), after 1.7 miles on my bicycle, I arrive here.

Fabled location that this DIY home-improver makes near daily pilgrimages to.

You can also see the Shoprite at which I often pick up groceries after a trip to the Lowe’s.  I’m a patron at the Lowe’s so often that I think they’ve even reserved my favorite parking spot for my sole use.  At least I’ve never seen anyone else using it.

Reserved parking: just one of the perks for my being a regular customer.

Leave a Reply

