Skip to content

Hair I

November 2, 2009

Since Jennifer has been gone, haircuts have been, too.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never been a compulsive barber attendee, but I usually did get them more often than this.  And it totally has nothing to do with laziness or not wanting to go out of my way to find a barber or anything at all like that.  It was all so that I could have crazy-person hair to protect me as I explore new places in West Philadelphia on my runs.  Honestly.

And on a related note, last week Jennifer and I were discussing how much the price of razor cartridges had gone up since we started buying this kind in 20…, umm… (clearing my throat), awhile ago.  It’s ridiculous, but I thought up a way to economize.  So, strictly in response to that conversation and only to be frugal (also having nothing to do with laziness), I haven’t been shaving since shortly after Jennifer left either.  : )

So here is what I looked like a couple of days ago…

When I go running, my hair usually isn't this nice and flat.

When I go running my hair usually isn't this flat.

However, I’m going to visit Jennifer in Michigan next week, so I thought I’d better get a haircut, even though I’m lazy and didn’t want to go find a barber.  –Wait, that’s not right…did I say that out loud?  Anyhoo, the barber cut it rather shorter than I asked for.  Perhaps a bit of a thuggish look to protect me on my runs in the absence of my crazy hair.  But I think it looks alright, anyway, when I smile.

My head is going to be cold.

My head is going to be cold.

short hair

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    November 4, 2009 2:12 pm

    Okay, aside from the fact that it’s still just somehow WRONG for my little brother to be able to grow any facial hair, let alone a full beard…that’s kind of a cool look. Definitely different, but I think it works for you. With or without the hair. I wasn’t expecting it and had to go back and look at it a few times to adjust, but not bad, Little Brother.

    (c:

  2. Jennifer permalink*
    November 5, 2009 11:50 pm

    No, Nyet, Nine! Do not encourage this!

  3. Dan permalink
    November 8, 2009 12:54 am

    I say shave the beard close and get one of those tatoos of a tear drop on your face. Then you would look like a thug.

    • Craig Douglas permalink*
      November 8, 2009 1:50 am

      I don’t know, I rather think that the beard being longer than the hair adds a real thuggish aspect, but the tear tattoo is a really good idea.

Leave a Reply

